Best part of the summer day

6 Jun

I told myself when I moved here that I would make more of an effort to take photos as often as possible and though I keep forgetting to bring my camera with me when I’m out and about, I have been paying more attention to my surroundings and nearly every day I wish I had remembered it. Today, I went outside as the sun was setting, in that perfect time of day when the worst of the heat is over but the mosquitos aren’t out in full force. Bo and I wandered around the yard looking at things and trying to see the beauty. There was plenty to be found….

DSC_0453

DSC_0455

DSC_0457

DSC_0460

DSC_0463

 

DSC_0465

DSC_0466

DSC_0467

2 Responses to “Best part of the summer day”

  1. Michele June 7, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    Beautiful pics. Makes me want to visit.

  2. Michele June 7, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    Sometimes doing nothing is the best! Love the pouty face. And impressed that you caught it!

Leave a Reply

