Changes and Happenings

22 May

Previously on Chronicles of an Accidental City Girl, I was living in Chicago, walking dogs part time for a living and living with my boyfriend, our dog and three cats.

As of this evening, I am boyfriendless, in Southern Illinois, temporarily living with my parents with a dog and one cat.

A lot has changed, huh?

Things hadn’t been going well with the boyfriend for that last few months but being the optimistic person that I am, I was sticking it out, thinking we would work it out. He was not so optimistic. So. Here I am. And I’m ok. And Bogart loves the country.

DSC_0416

And ADORES my mother. The surprise for all of us (including her) is that she loves him right back. 🙂

Right now, I’m working out my next move, in the meantime I’ll spend some time with family , work on projects, take my nephew to the beach and the pool and enjoy the quiet. I need the quiet. I need to breathe for a while.

Another thing I have to figure out is what to call myself. Not a city girl any more and I’m not sure that I’ll move back to a city, at least not for the foreseeable future. So what do I call myself? Not so citygirl? Citygirl/ Countrygirl? A Girl with her Dog? Bogart and Bacall?  Any other ideas?

 

Thanks for listening,

?

 

p.s. My Chicago phone has been turned off, so if you tried to text or call me, that’s why I haven’t responded. I’ll have a new phone with a new number this week and I’ll text everyone so you’ll have it. 🙂

2 Responses to “Changes and Happenings”

  1. mp May 22, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    Country girl.. became city girl who became big city girl.. who is now country girl again….so maybe that’s it. Country Girl Again..

  2. Jamie May 25, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    good to know about your phone. I have terrible luck with texting you. I would have thought you were ignoring me again. Remember when I was texting THE WRONG NUMBER?! hahahha

    I’m very sad about you leaving Chicago though. I was so looking forward to us taking walks with our pups and making super cute things together. Come visit when I move!

Leave a Reply

