Help me with valentines?

18 Jan

I have at least 6 posts in drafts and a bagillion projects to show you, some done, some I’m just dreaming about. Every time I sit down at the computer, I get distracted by a cat or dog or boyfriend or project that needs my attention…..

I hate this time of year. It’s so much easier to ignore the fact that it’s winter during the holidays. Then you’re busy and the snow seems romantic and festive rather than gray and depressing. By now you’ve recovered from the holiday madness and have nothing to look forward to but ice and snow and yuck for the foreseeable future. It’s DEPRESSING!

On top of all that, I’ve got some hard core cabin fever, being shut up inside most of the time with 3 cats, a giant whining dog and an equally crabby boyfriend is driving me batty. 😉

BFP texted me this morning to let me know that he had been talking to his old friend Kyle and they were going to meet up after work to throw darts. This should give you an idea of our state of mind the last few days…..

Him: I am going to meet Kyle and play darts tonight after work.

Me: That sounds great! Have fun! (Stay out as late as you want, don’t get too drunk was unsaid but understood.) We both need to get out of the house occasionally and separately before there’s bloodshed 🙂 Love you!

Him: Please don’t murder me.

Me: I’ll try not to but I can’t make any promises, we are both too crabby to stand right now. Tell you what, I’ll count to ten first, give you a running start.

Him: I’ll be able to tell if a knife comes out, but just don’t poison me. Like a woman.

Him: A deadly woman. (a tv show on investigation discovery)

Me: Oh don’t worry, if I kill you, it won’t be premeditated, just stay on my good side and you’ll be fine……flowers and cupcakes always work, FYI.

 

I’ve had the couch and the apartment to myself tonight and IT WAS AWESOME.

Now that I’m shopping for Valentine’s gifts rather than torture devices, I need your help. Both gifts he will love, I’m just trying to decide which is more, you know, flower and hearts day appropriate.

So….this

il_fullxfull.201233949

(click on the photo to go to the etsy store)

or this

il_fullxfull.195638965

Both are customizable and I would ask to have M+B inscribed on it somewhere with the date. What do you think?

 

Thanks for listening,

citygirl

One Response to “Help me with valentines?”

  1. Jamie January 23, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    I really like both, but I say the ring!

Leave a Reply

