2011

2 Jan

I’m not a big New Year Resolutions girl, but I decided this year to set forth some goals so that I can see where I am and how the year went. (I know I’m a day late but after the drama of moving and then traveling to visit family, BFP and I have spent the last 3 days being ill. That is so much fun, I can’t even tell you.)

I just remembered. Don’t we have only a year to live. Or something? Right? Better make it good then.

My 2011 Resolutions (in no particular order)

  • get a real job

I like dog walking, but let’s be serious, you can’t make real money at anything part time, and I don’t like it enough to make it a full time thing. I have a tiny glimmer of hope that something may be on the horizon, but even if it isn’t I need to get to work and find something to make some shoe money. Mama needs some new shoes!! 🙂

  • become a decorating genius

Ok, not really, but I want to make this apartment shine and that means stretching my DIY and decorating skills further than ever before.

  • take the blog up a notch

I’m going to share the decorating journey, because it’s fun and because someday I’ll be able to learn from all the mistakes I made this year and because I’ll have a record for the next place of all the things that not only worked, but looked GOOD. Also, I’m going to make the jump to self hosted this year so I can stretch my computer skills too. 😉

  • take a pottery class

I found a pottery studio that offers classes that I can afford in a neighborhood not too far away. If I really enjoy it, I can join the studio and use the equipment any time I want, which is the goal. Let’s just say friends and family can more than likely expect awesome bowls and mugs for xmas next year. 😉

 

And that’s it. Nothing very serious and nothing that I’ll be obsessed with for 2 weeks then drop, just things I would be doing anyway. What are your resolutions?

 

Thanks for listening,

citygirl

2 Responses to “2011”

  1. Jamie January 2, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    A few are very similar to mine: real job, blog stuff and a class. I was looking at letterpress or screenprinting classes last night actually. Maybe both! I love the idea of pottery. I can’t wait to see what you make 🙂

    I hope you’re feeling better. Maybe we can get together later this week!

  2. Al_Pal February 16, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Hey, cool. I found you via @QueenofSpain’s RT of your Cherokee/olive skin comment!
    I also have a fraction of Cherokee and slightly-olive skin. Although I’m not sure if mine is from that side of my family or another something. ;p
    Anyhow, dig the city-ness, dig your tweets, am now following. My tweets are protected but I’d be happy to have you follow me! [@Al_Pal]
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

