Over the river and through the woods to…wait

13 Dec

I’m still here. 🙂 My apartment is full of boxes, the new kitchen is painted and waiting for touch-ups and I’m living with a vague upset stomach due to the hell that is moving.

Before Friday I have to:

  1. Paint the living/dining room and hopefully the hallway (today’s snow storm put me behind on that goal)
  2. Finish the laundry
  3. Pack anything in the apartment that I don’t feel like taking over there myself
  4. Make a plan for built-in shelves for the new office
  5. Take all the nails out of the walls of the old apartment, spackle and touch up paint
  6. Call RCN to cancel services (they don’t cover Pilsen, at least not our address and UVerse does)
  7. Attempt to sell the last couple of things we don’t want on craigslist
  8. Freecycle everything else
  9. Try not to completely freak out

 

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with a photo of Bogart that we found a few days ago. It’s the day BFP brought him home. 😉

IMG_0372

Thanks for listening,

citygirl

One Response to “Over the river and through the woods to…wait”

  1. Jamie December 13, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    OMG STOP WITH THAT CUTE. I want to cuddle him even if he is huge now!

    This week can I grab that cute table from you? And yay painting party!

Leave a Reply

