Moving!! Goodbye train noise!!

15 Nov

Yay, I didn’t jinx it!! The apartment is ours! Aaaand I’m already planning paint colors. 😉 Right inside the door is a huge combo living/dining room which will be painted a pale grey, the fun part is the accent wall on the far side of the room, the dining area. I want to go a little crazy with a bold color and a texture treatment. The landlord said I could do whatever, just no wallpaper. Squeee! I’m thinking orange.

calypso-orange-benjamin-moore

Maybe with a tuscan effect?

SigFaux_LRG

I can’t look at that faux finish without thinking of food. Perfect for a dining area, no? 😉

The kitchen is getting color from sets of plates I found at Target. I’m a fan of stoneware, thick, substantial plates with the color glazed on. LOVE.

They don’t have them on the website, but we’re getting a red square set similar to this

41gegI8OI9L._AA260_

and a blue-green round set like this

41SgOb2yWZL._AA260_

They both have the same background color and I love the idea of mixing BFP’s favorite color with mine. (Can you guess which is which?) I would use the blue green color on the wall and the red in art or maybe some stripes or something hand painted along the back splash.

The extra bedroom is going to be a library/reading room and will eventually be the guest room as soon as we get a daybed, which I’m sure my brother will take advantage of and probably my Mom won’t be far behind. 😉

We’re supposed to have the keys Dec 1st and soon after I’ll be in there measuring and taking before photos. Can’t wait!!

 

Thanks for listening,

citygirl

p.s. Thanks ladies for agreeing to help, you are awesome!!

3 Responses to “Moving!! Goodbye train noise!!”

  1. Jamie November 16, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    YAY! Congrats on the new place!!

  2. Nicole Marie November 17, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Congratulations!!!!!!

  3. KtMac November 21, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    YAY!!! Also, super fun times yesterday!

Leave a Reply

