The best book club. Evaaaah.

12 Nov

I’m kinda afraid to say anything, because I don’t want to jinx it, but we may have found a place to live! Finally!! It’s an ideal location, first floor, 3 bedrooms, 1 bath, lots of closet space and storage, laundry on site, and I’ll even have access to the attic space that has a view of downtown, the PERFECT space to paint!! If everything goes according to plan, we’ll be moved into the new place by this time next month!!

Even better is the price, we’ll be saving over $200 a month!! We also found out that BFP’s university has an incentive program to encourage faculty to move to the area, in 2 years we would have a down payment for a super nice condo within walking distance of the university for a lot less money than we were expecting to spend. This has been a REALLY GOOD DAY!!

Another great thing is that we’re going to have the keys early so that we can paint the apartment any way we want! Hey “book club”, feel like a painting party? Lol I’ll supply the wine and there’s a fabulous BBQ place right around the corner with the best mac and cheese I’ve ever had!

The absolute BEST thing is that now that we’ve found a place, I get my weekends back. No more exhausting trips to the south side every Saturday and Sunday to look at places with teeny tiny bedrooms and no closet space!! I’m done! That is so awesome, you have no idea. If I sat down and actually counted up how many places we’ve looked at all together, I would probably cry.

Speaking of crying, BFP was relieved to hear that he is off Harry Potter duty, since the lovely Jamie is also a Potter nerd and so we can happily sob our way through the movie next weekend in peace. (MUST REMEMBER TISSUES!! MENTAL NOTE!!) I am pee my pants excited about the whole thing!

Last thing I wanted to share is that I finally made a connection with some ladies that I only really knew through the internet. We have our own twice monthly “book club” where we don’t talk about books much and eat yummy food. Lol. So, it’s the best book club. Ever.

 

Thanks for listening,

citygirl

3 Responses to “The best book club. Evaaaah.”

  1. Jamie November 14, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    1) I will totally help paint.

    2) CANNOT WAIT FOR HARRY POTTER. OMG.

  2. KtMac November 15, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    I will totally help paint too!

  3. Nicole Marie November 17, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    Count me in for the painting party!

Leave a Reply

