Gellin’ like a Felon

4 Nov

Day Four and I’m all over the place today…

I forgot about grocery shopping this week. It’s Thursday and I don’t even have a list.

BFP and I are looking at an apartment downtown this weekend. Once upon a time, BFP spent a year living on Printer’s Row and LOVED it. All he’s talked about since we moved up here is how sweet it would be to live in the South Loop again. I kept telling him that, yes, it would be awesome but we CAN’T afford it and that is that.

He found a place we can afford. And it’s not tiny. We’ll go see it, he will be giddy, I will be practical. Oy. (Parking the car is $170 a month!)

In the same weekend, we are going to see a place in Wicker Park and a place in Bridgeport. Talk about eclectic apartment hunting.

 

On a completely unrelated note, my feet have gotten so owie from the 4 hours a day of dog walking that I bought Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Gel insoles and those freaking things are a MIRACLE!! Shin splints totally gone and my feet themselves are only slightly hurty. Best $8.50 I’ve ever spent!! I’m getting a couple more to put in the shoes I wear most often. If you live in Chicago and your feet are often hurty from all the walking I HIGHLY recommend them!

 

Thanks for listening,

citygirl

p.s. As you probably realized, this wasn’t a sponsored post, Dr. Scholl’s has no idea who I am. I thought their commercials were dumb, but now I totally get it. 😉

One Response to “Gellin’ like a Felon”

  1. The Maiden Metallurgist November 5, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    I would LOVE to move up to the south loop- but the commute would kill me. So we’ll stay in the ‘hood.

Leave a Reply

