My First Sale!!

3 Nov

I sold my first little side table!! I posted it on craiglist last night, intending to also post it on etsy, then sold it before I could get that far!!

The woman LOVED it and asked me to email her if I make anything else! (Seriously, I could not use anymore exclamation points right now, it’s a complete high to have someone appreciate your work like that!)

This is the piece that went so quickly and I think from now on I will look for these smaller wood pieces that are more obviously vintage. Smaller means it will be easier for me to work on in a smaller space and easier for someone to pick up.

DSC_0398

I don’t know if it was the smaller size, the mirror, or just the act of mosaic (she thought that was crazy impressive) but she wasn’t the only one who was interested, I had to take the ad down before it got out of hand. 😉 This could seriously go to my head. lol

DSC_0399

I used mirror circles and a recycled full size mirror for the top and white grout I dyed grey with acrylic paint so it wouldn’t clash with the the cream paint on everything else. I thought it turned out pretty nice myself and since it was small it was on the list of “keep if it doesn’t sell” so I was a little sad to see it go but there will be others. 🙂

DSC_0400

And I could tell it had found a good home. 😉

 

Thanks for listening,

citygirl

One Response to “My First Sale!!”

  1. whitney November 3, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    Congrats!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

