It’s not too early to decorate for christmas, right?

3 Nov

Day 3 and it’s been weird.

I went to Joann’s today to buy felt for stockings. Christmas is the only holiday that I get gung ho over decorating for. Seriously, if I thought BFP wouldn’t give me crap over it, I would put up the tree today. November 3rd. Yeah. Lol. (I’m trying to figure out how early I can justify it, since it will have to all come down when we move either mid-dec. or right after christmas.)

Since we’re moving sometime in December, I’m not going to be working on any new furniture, so I’ve been thinking about what to put in the etsy shop for the holidays. I’ve been gathering photos together to make some gift sets and as soon as I get my designs together, the stockings are going up.  I also have a knit hat almost ready in adult or kid size, they just need a dye job. (Did you know you could dye wool with food coloring? It’s amazing!)

I’ve been making my own stockings forever, but when I moved to Chicago, I donated all the old ones, ready to start fresh. I’m making two big ones for me and BFP and 4 smallish ones for the cats and dog to have a little treat. 😉 I decided on colors for everyone…

dark red for BFP (He is red/green color blind and loves the strangest shades of red, mostly because what he sees and what’s there are two different things. Lol)

teal blue for me (I found his red and then just looked for a blue that looked good with it.)

pink for Penny the siamese princess

christmas red for Peanut, our elderly kitty

and bright green for Angel  (to go with her bright green eyes)

Then I bought a sheet of just about every color they have for cutting out shapes and accents. Lol A bag full of felt and more than enough to keep me busy for a while. 😉

Time for bed, thanks for listening,

citygirl

3 Responses to “It’s not too early to decorate for christmas, right?”

  1. Nicole Marie November 4, 2010 at 12:03 am #

    The new Target on Broadway has a killer Christmas collection. I started buying decorations yesterday. 🙂

    • Nicole Marie November 4, 2010 at 12:03 am #

      Of course by collection I mean selection.

      • accidentalcitygirl November 4, 2010 at 10:20 am #

        I bought a glass Yoda ornament for BFP yesterday at the Elston Target. 😉

Leave a Reply

