T-shirt to tank dress

8 Aug

I turned this….

middle-gray

Into this…

 

DSC_0250-2

I made some rosettes out of an old t-shirt in the scrap pile and the trim on the bottom and shoulder from a floral patterned skirt that was too short.

DSC_0249

I was inspired by Dana’s Warhol dress pattern found on MADE. I just accidentalcitygirled it. (What? That’s a word!) I think I’ll wear it to Sunday lunch tomorrow. 😉

 

Thanks for listening,

citygirl

5 Responses to “T-shirt to tank dress”

  1. Nathan August 8, 2010 at 3:50 am #

    I’m impressed that you have your own mannequin. I probably should get one of those.

  2. mommymae August 8, 2010 at 4:29 am #

    dude. this is fantastic! add a belt & you’re good to go!!

  3. peacockchic August 8, 2010 at 5:17 am #

    Love it!!! It is the classic tshirt redo x 10! the rosettes are just the perfect color.

  4. jamie August 9, 2010 at 1:38 am #

    Amazing.

Leave a Reply

