On writing and jelaousy

15 Jul

I was on a roll there for a bit, writing nearly every day and then I went to having half a dozen drafts and nothing finished…ugh.

I’ve been reading a lot of new blogs lately, adding design and craft blogs as I find good ones, editing my reader as I go. One of my old favorites lost her job and is only occasionally writing now. I started reading again another blog that I’ve been reading for a couple of years, but stopped and I couldn’t remember why when I stumbled onto her blog again. I read her latest post and I remembered. She has great stories, the woman has lived an amazing life, but she is one of the most negative writers I’ve read. She hates everyone it seems and she has great contempt for successful bloggers. Do I feel jealous when I see other bloggers getting money and trips for their writing? Of course, wouldn’t anyone? I’m sure we all do at least a little. But. I wouldn’t criticize their writing or character on the internet for all to see to make myself feel better. They are not responsible for my feelings, I am. And attacking them in such a way that can easily get back to them and hurt them is not cool. Not cool.

 

Thanks for listening,

citygirl

One Response to “On writing and jelaousy”

  1. hillary July 17, 2010 at 12:52 am #

    I AM SO NOSY I want to knowwwwwwwwwwwww

Leave a Reply

