Shit my boyfriend says

9 Jul

The commercial for Eclipse plays and I watch his face and wait…..

Him: (making a face) Fucking vegetarian vampires!

Me: They eat bears and mountain lions.

Him: What?!

Me: They’re vegetarians in that they drink the blood of bears and mountain lions instead of people.

Him: Ok.

Me: Its not like they drink the blood of rats or something.

Him: That would almost be better.

Me: You can’t have a romance with a vampire that drinks rat blood!

Him: Exactly! Now THAT would be a challenge! That’s the kind of book I would read!

Me: sigh.

2 Responses to “Shit my boyfriend says”

  1. Kirsty July 9, 2010 at 6:07 am #

    Your man definitely needs to go and watch Interview with a Vampire in that case!

  2. Emily July 20, 2010 at 3:33 am #

    I keep forgetting that I haven’t commented on this post. This time I’m finally doing it! Your boyfriend (or should I write BFP?) totally cracked me up here. I support his point about rat eating vampires. He and Brad Pitt should talk! 🙂

    -Emily (of sartoriography)

Leave a Reply

