Playing Tourist

31 Mar

I’m sure many people on the street would mistake me for a tourist with my practically-attached-to-my-face-camera, but I just played the role of one while my parents and nephew were in town…..

My parents came to visit for the first time since we moved 4-5 hours away and used the excuse of my nephew’s spring break to do it. OMG, please shoot me the next time I think it’s a good idea to go to a museum when tons of kids are out of school!! By the third day, I was having panic attacks and dizzy spells and almost went off on someone who worked at the Shedd Aquarium. Instead, I am composing a sternly worded email to send to them. They have an ass-backwards way of doing some things and let’s just say that NO ONE should have to wait in 3 20-30 minute lines to see a movie less than 10 minutes long when it could be easily avoided with a TINY bit of forethought and organization. EVER. Ahem. Getting off soapbox now, on to the small sampling of photos I took the three days they were here.

shell light

jelly fish

fish school

pendulum

chicky baby

thanks for listening,

citygirl

One Response to “Playing Tourist”

  1. MP April 1, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    I haven’t been to Shedd in forever.. must go!!

Leave a Reply

