Home Sweet Home

22 Feb

I talked to my Mom today, we talk once or twice a week now that I’m living hundreds of miles away and she asked if I’ve gotten out more since it’s gotten warmer.

DSC_0601

“Warmer than 10 degrees? The high is 36 today and it snowed over night, Mom.”

“Oh, well it was 50 here yesterday”

“I kind of hate you right now.”

She laughed. But the good news is that the Cubs are now selling individual game tickets, so my family can plan their trips to visit this summer around Cardinals/Cubs games. 😉

Don’t worry, I have one Cards t-shirt that I will wear to any game at Wrigley lest someone think I’m actually a Cubs fan. Ick.

I decided to try my hand at making dog food, since the Bog can be a little on the picky side when it comes to kibble but will hoover up any human food that finds its way on the floor. I’ve worked really hard to train him to be more polite during mealtimes, the first time he dripped drool on a favorite skirt while on a date with boyfriendpants I resolved to take it upon myself to teach the beast some manners. And it worked, he is very sweet to ME at meal times, dripping at least a foot away from me at all times, though if you told me a year ago that I would be sharing a pork chop with a drooly bulldog, letting him very carefully take a bite from my own fork, I would have laughed in your face, but here we are…now if I could stop him from taking out his occasional displeasure on my SHOES, I would be so happy. lol

I won’t give out the recipe that I’m starting with since the making your own pet food crowd is a little fanatical, but I’m doing my best to make it as easy and nutritious as possible and if the enthusiasm that Bogart is attacking his bowl is any indication, we are a success so far.

Thanks for listening,

citygirl

Leave a Reply

